Rosalind (Rozzi) Curran, Executive Director
Rozzi is a very familiar face at YouthNet, having joined the staff as a summer student in 2011. She worked with the after-school and teen program while completing her studies at the University of King's College. She graduated with a B.A.H. in European Studies with a minor in Business Management in 2016. In June 2015, she transitioned into the role of Executive Director.

Sarah Krahn, Program Coordinator
Sarah joined YouthNet in October 2013 as a Lunch Support Volunteer, and occasional after-school volunteer. Having recently moved here from Winnipeg, she has enjoyed learning more about Halifax, and particularly the North End community. In February 2014 Sarah accepted the role of Program Coordinator, overseeing the many programs YouthNet has to offer.

Nayo Upshaw, Teen Program Coordinator

Evangeline Freedman, Teen Program Coordinator



Board of Directors

Fr Nicholas Hatt, Chair ex officio
Rector, St. George's Round Church
Chair since 2018

Nathan Singer, Vice-Chair
Member since 2014

Davinia Wright, Treasurer
Financial Analyst, Medavie Health Services
Member since 2016

Kimberley Dares, Secretary
Owner of The Trainyard General Store
Member since 2015

Jacqueline de Mestral, Donor Relations
Member since 2013

Jamie Angus
Attorney, McInnes Cooper
Member since 2012

Tracy Lenfesty
Librarian, NS Department of Natural Resources
Member from 2000-2004, and since 2012

Andrew Lacas
Investment Advisor, CIBC
Member since 2017